The Chinafrika Working Groups are based in three African (Lagos, Johannesburg, Lubumbashi) and one Chinese (Guangzhou) city in order to generate local research, theory and art as well as a local debate. A working group consists of four to five members, mainly artists, photographers, filmmakers, scientists, journalists and/or social players (traders, logistics specialists, workers, advisors, etc.).

The working groups are producing individual or collective pieces of art, photography, films, texts or archive material to be presented over the course of the project at the Museum of Contemporary Art Leipzig, at Kunstfest Weimar and other venues.

More works will be published here soon!

Working Group Guangzhou (PR China)
Working Group Johannesburg (South Africa)
Working Group Lagos (Nigeria)
Working Group Lubumbashi (DR Congo)